Jonathan Swears in New Ministers

Nigeria’s Acting President, Goodluck Jonathan has sworn-in the 38 ministers that were cleared last week by the senate and assigned their portfolios.Ministers’ oath taking speech (DOWNLOAD)

Diezani Allison-Madueke became the first female to occupy the petroleum ministry. Allison-Madueke from Bayelsa state was formerly in charge of mines and steel ministry in the old cabinet.

A top banker from Goldman Sachs in London, Olusegun Aganga, is the new minister of finance.

The foreign affairs portfolio went to Odein Ajumogobia, the erstwhile junior oil minister.

The lady of the moment, Professor Dora Akunyili retained her position as Minister of Information and communication

Senator Sanusi Daggash is now in charge of works while Elder Godsday Orubebe and Prince Adetokunbo Kayode were given charge of Niger Delta and Defence ministries.Download ministers list here


One Response

  1. this seems to be the only way to reach u..just sending a shout out and glad u r still publishing!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: